Removing the Read-only Status¶
A cluster in read-only status does not allow write operations. You can remove this status on the management console. A cluster becomes read-only probably because of high disk usage. For details about how to solve this problem, see "High Disk Usage and Read Only Status" in Data Warehouse Service (DWS) Troubleshooting Guide.
The read-only status can be canceled for version 1.7.2 or later.
In 8.2.0 and later versions, you can free up disk space by using DROP/TRUNCATE TABLE in a read-only cluster.
Impact on the System¶
You can cancel the read-only status only when a cluster is read-only.
When a cluster is in read-only status, stop the write tasks to prevent data loss caused by used up disk space.
After the read-only status is canceled, clear the data as soon as possible to prevent the cluster from entering the read-only status again after a period of time.
Removing Read-only Status¶
Log in to the GaussDB(DWS) management console.
All clusters are displayed by default.
In the Operation column of the target cluster, choose More > Cancel Read-only.
In the dialog box that is displayed, click OK to confirm and remove the read-only status for the cluster.