Restrictions on Image Sharing¶
You can use the image sharing function to share your private images with other users.
Images can only be shared within a region.
A system disk image or data disk image can be shared with a maximum of 256 tenants, and a full-ECS image can be shared with a maximum of 10 tenants.
You can stop sharing images anytime without notifying the recipient.
You can delete shared image anytime without notifying the recipient.
Encrypted images cannot be shared.
Only full-ECS images created from CBR backups can be shared. Full-ECS images created using other methods cannot be shared.