No database operation is allowed on a read-only cluster. Cancel the read-only status on the management console.
Impact on the System¶
You can cancel the read-only status only when a cluster is read-only.
When a cluster is in read-only status, stop the write tasks to prevent data loss caused by used up disk space.
After the read-only status is canceled, clear the data as soon as possible to prevent the cluster from entering the read-only status again after a period of time.
Canceling Read-only Status¶
Log in to the GaussDB(DWS) management console.
All clusters are displayed by default.
In the Operation column of the target cluster, choose More > Cancel Readonly.
In the dialog box that is displayed, click OK to confirm and cancel the read-only status for the cluster.