Deleting a Bucket¶
You can delete unwanted buckets on OBS Console to free up the quota of buckets.
All objects in the bucket have been permanently deleted. A bucket must be emptied before it can be deleted.
Objects under the Objects, Deleted Objects, and Fragments tabs must be all deleted.
A bucket can only be deleted by the bucket owner.
In the bucket list on OBS Console, select the bucket you want to delete, and then click Delete on the right.
The name of a deleted bucket can be reused for another bucket or a parallel file system at least 30 minutes after the deletion.
Click Yes to confirm the deletion.