• Workspace

workspace
  1. Help Center
  2. Workspace
  3. User Guide
  4. Operation Guide (Administrators)
  5. Managing User Group

Managing User Group

Scenario

Create, modify, or delete a user group, or add users to or delete users from each group.

Procedure

Creating a user group

  1. Log in to the Workspace management console.
  2. Click User and Group Management > Group.

    The Group Management page is displayed.

  3. Click Create Group.

    The Create Group dialog box is displayed.

  4. Set parameters on the page, for example, Group Name.
  5. Click OK.

Modifying a user group

Group Name cannot be modified. Only Email Address and Description can be modified.

  1. Log in to the Workspace management console.
  2. Click User and Group Management > Group.

    The Group Management page is displayed.

  3. Locate the row that contains the user group whose settings you want to modify and click Modify.

    The Modify Group dialog box is displayed.

  4. Modify the settings of Email Address or Description as required.
  5. Click OK.

Deleting a user group

  1. Log in to the Workspace management console.
  2. Click User and Group Management > Group.

    The Group Management page is displayed.

  3. Locate the row that contains the user group you want to delete and click Delete.

    The Warning dialog box is displayed.

  4. Click OK.

Managing users

  1. Log in to the Workspace management console.
  2. Click User and Group Management > Group.

    The Group Management page is displayed.

  3. Locate the row that contains the user group in which the users you want to manage and click Manage User.

    The Manage User dialog box is displayed.

  4. Select Available Users and click  to add the user to the user group. Select Selected Users and click  to remove the user from the user group.
  5. Click OK.