After you restore the data of infrastructure servers:
- The desktop data and user data generated after the backup point in time are not stored. If the desktop data or user data is incorrect, follow the instructions or contact technical support engineers to rectify the fault.
- Enabled or disabled policies may be restored to the state before the backup point in time. If this happens, configure the policies again. For details, see Managing Policies.
- An end user cannot use the password set after the backup point in time to log in to the desktop. Inform the end user to use the password set before the backup point in time to log in to the desktop or reset the password.