• Workspace

workspace
  1. Help Center
  2. Workspace
  3. User Guide
  4. Operation Guide (Administrators)
  5. Managing Users

Managing Users

Scenario

Create a user, view the number of desktops owned by a user, change the email address, export data, reset the password, unlock the account, send the notification email or delete the account for a created user.

NOTE:

If the enterprise uses an existing AD domain, the password reset and account unlocking functions are not supported.

Procedure

Creating a user

  1. Log in to the Workspace management console.
  2. Click User and Group Management.

    The User Management page is displayed.

  3. Click Create User.

    The Create User dialog box is displayed.

  4. Set Username and Email Address.
  5. Click Advanced Settings, enter Description if necessary, and select User Group.
  6. Click OK.

Changing an email address

You can change an email address if the email address provided by a user is incorrect or cannot receive emails.

  1. Log in to the Workspace management console.
  2. Click User and Group Management.

    The User Management page is displayed.

  3. Locate the row that contains the user whose email address you want to change and click Modify.

    The Modify User Information dialog box is displayed.

  4. In the Email Address text box, enter the new email address.
  5. Click OK. The user receives an email address change notification.

Modifying other settings

  1. Log in to the Workspace management console.
  2. Click User and Group Management.

    The User Management page is displayed.

  3. Locate the row that contains the user whose settings you want to modify and click Modify.

    The Modify User Information dialog box is displayed.

  4. Click Advanced Settings.
  5. Modify the settings of DescriptionOptionValidity Period, or User Group of a user as required.
  6. Click OK.

Exporting data

You can batch export user data, including the username, email address, and the number of desktops.

  1. Log in to the Workspace management console.
  2. Click User and Group Management.

    The User Management page is displayed.

  3. Click Export Account.

    The system exports user information to a local computer.

Resetting a password

You can reset the password of a user when the user loses or forgets the login password.

Password resetting is risky. After being reset, the original password cannot be used. Confirm that the operation is necessary.

  1. Log in to the Workspace management console.
  2. Click User and Group Management.

    The User Management page is displayed.

  1. In the row that contains the user whose password needs to be reset, click More > Reset Password.

    The Reset Password dialog box is displayed.

  2. Click OK. The password resetting link will be sent to the user's email address automatically by the system.

    The validity period of the password resetting link in the email is 24 hours. Reset the password in a timely manner.

Unlocking an account

You can unlock the account for a user when the user's account is locked because the user enters an incorrect password consecutively.

  1. Log in to the Workspace management console.
  2. Click User and Group Management.

    The User Management page is displayed.

  1. In the row that contains the user whose account needs to be unlocked, click More > Unlock.

    The dialog box for account unlocking is displayed.

  2. Click OK.

Sending a notification email

You can send a notification email when the user already has a desktop and the email for notifying the user of the desktop creation needs to be sent again.

  1. Log in to the Workspace management console.
  2. Click User and Group Management.

    The User Management page is displayed.

  3. In the row that contains the user to whom the notification email needs to be sent, click More > Resend Notification Email.

    The dialog box for sending the email is displayed.

  4. Click OK.

Deleting an account

You can delete a specific account as required. You cannot delete a user if the user has desktops.

  1. Log in to the Workspace management console.
  2. Click User and Group Management.

    The User Management page is displayed.

  1. In the row that contains the user whose account needs to be deleted, click More > Delete (If the enterprise uses an existing AD domain, click Delete).

    The dialog box for user information deletion is displayed.

  2. Click OK.