You can delete a VPC to release network resources if the VPC is no longer required.
A VPC cannot be deleted if it contains subnets, Direct Connect connections, custom routes, VPC peering connections, or VPNs. To delete the VPC, you must first delete or disable the resources.
Impact on the System
If EIPs exist, the last VPC cannot be deleted.
- Log in to the management console.
- Click in the upper left corner and select the desired region and project.
- On the console homepage, under Network, click Virtual Private Cloud.
- In the navigation pane on the left, click Virtual Private Cloud.
- On the Virtual Private Cloud page, locate the row that contains the VPC to be deleted and click Delete in the Operation column.
- Click Yes in the displayed dialog box.