• Virtual Private Cloud

vpc
  1. Help Center
  2. Virtual Private Cloud
  3. User Guide
  4. Security
  5. Security Group
  6. Deleting a Security Group

Deleting a Security Group

Scenarios

You can delete a security group to release resources if the security group is no longer required.

NOTE:

The default security group cannot be deleted.

Procedure

  1. Log in to the management console.
  2. Click in the upper left corner and select the desired region and project.
  3. On the console homepage, under Network, click Virtual Private Cloud.
  4. In the navigation pane on the left, choose Access Control > Security Groups.
  5. On the Security Groups page, locate the target security group, and click Delete.
  6. Click Yes in the displayed dialog box.