• Virtual Private Cloud

vpc
  1. Help Center
  2. Virtual Private Cloud
  3. User Guide
  4. Security
  5. Security Group
  6. Deleting a Security Group Rule

Deleting a Security Group Rule

Scenarios

If the source of an inbound security group rule or destination of an outbound security group rule needs to be changed, you can first delete the security group rule and add a new one.

NOTE:

Security group rules use the whitelist mechanism. After security group rules are deleted, ECS access failures may occur. You must exercise caution when deleting security group rules.

Procedure

  1. Log in to the management console.
  2. Click in the upper left corner and select the desired region and project.
  3. On the console homepage, under Network, click Virtual Private Cloud.
  4. In the navigation pane on the left, choose Access Control > Security Groups.
  5. On the Security Groups page, click the security group name.
  6. If you do not need a security group rule, locate the row that contains the target rule, and click Delete.
  7. Click Yes in the displayed dialog box.

Delete Multiple Security Group Rules at a Time.

You can also select multiple security group rules and click Delete above the security group rule list to delete multiple rules at a time.