• Volume Backup Service

vbs
  1. Help Center
  2. Volume Backup Service
  3. User Guide
  4. FAQs
  5. Why Is the Remaining Space Not Changed After a Backup Is Deleted?

Why Is the Remaining Space Not Changed After a Backup Is Deleted?

This situation appears because the deletion is an asynchronous operation. The deleted backup is not charged any longer and the space occupied by the backup is released on the background, even if the remaining space on the UI is not updated.