• Scalable File Service

sfs
  1. Help Center
  2. Scalable File Service
  3. User Guide
  4. Management
  5. Deleting a File System

Deleting a File System

After a file system is deleted, data in it cannot be restored. To prevent data loss, before deleting a file system, ensure that files in it have been backed up locally.

Prerequisites

Before deleting a file system, unmount it from ECSs first. For details about unmounting a file system from ECSs running Linux, see "Follow-Up Operation" in Mounting an NFS File System to ECSs (Linux). For details about unmounting a file system from ECSs running Windows, see "Follow-Up Operation" in Mounting an NFS File System to ECSs (Windows).

Procedure

  1. Log in to the management console and select Scalable File Service.
  2. In the file system list, click Delete in the row of the file system you want to delete.
  3. In the displayed dialog box, as shown in Figure 1Figure 1, confirm the information, and then click OK.

    NOTE:

    Only Available and Unavailable file systems can be deleted.

    Figure 1 Deleting File System

  4. Check whether the file system is deleted successfully in the file system list.
  5. (Optional) If you want to delete more than one file system at a time, click in front of each file system name to select the file systems. Then click Delete in the upper left part of the file system list. In the dialog box that is displayed, confirm the information, enter Delete in the text box, and then click OK.