• Object Storage Service

obs
  1. Help Center
  2. Object Storage Service
  3. User Guide
  4. OBS Console Operation Guide
  5. Managing Objects
  6. Undeleting a File

Undeleting a File

You can cancel a deletion to retrieve the deleted object. When Versioning is enabled, deleted files of Historical Versions cannot be retrieved. If you delete an object with a Delete Marker, the object is retrieved but not deleted. For details, see Follow-up Procedure. For details about versioning, see Versioning.

Procedure

  1. In the bucket list on the OBS Console, click the target bucket to go to the Summary page.
  2. In the navigation tree on the left, click Objects.
  3. Click Deleted Objects.
  4. In the row of the deleted object you want to retrieve, click Undelete on the right. This option is highlighted in Figure 1.

    If the deleted object you want to retrieve resides in a folder, click the folder first. After the folder is opened, in the row of the deleted object you want to retrieve, click Undelete on the right.

    Figure 1 Undeleting an object

  5. Optional: Select a deleted object, and click Delete on the right to permanently delete the object.

Follow-up Procedure

If versioning is enabled, cancel a file deletion as follows:

  1. In the bucket list on the OBS Console, click the target bucket to go to the Summary page.
  2. In the navigation tree on the left, click Objects.
  3. Click Deleted Objects.
  4. Click the deleted object you want to retrieve. The system displays the object information.
  5. Click Historical Versions next to the object name. The drop-down list is displayed, as shown in Figure 2.

    Figure 2 Historical versions of an object
    • If you delete a historical version of an object without Delete Marker, the version is permanently deleted.
    • If you delete an object with Delete Marker, the object is retrieve to the Object list.