• Object Storage Service

obs
  1. Help Center
  2. Object Storage Service
  3. User Guide
  4. OBS Console Operation Guide
  5. Getting Started
  6. Deleting a Bucket

Deleting a Bucket

You can delete unwanted buckets on OBS Console to free up the quota of buckets.

Prerequisites

  • Before deleting a bucket, delete all objects from the bucket first.
    NOTICE:

    Objects in the lists of Objects and Deleted Objects must be all deleted.

  • This operation can be performed only by the bucket owner.

Procedure

  1. In the bucket list on the OBS Console, select the bucket you want to delete, and then click Delete on the right.

    NOTE:

    After users delete a bucket, they need to wait 30 minutes before being allowed to create a namesake bucket in another region. However, they can create the namesake bucket immediately in the same region.

  2. Click OK.