• Object Storage Service

obs
  1. Help Center
  2. Object Storage Service
  3. User Guide
  4. OBS Browser Operation Guide
  5. Managing Buckets
  6. Deleting a Bucket

Deleting a Bucket

This section describes how to delete a bucket.

Prerequisites

  • All objects in the bucket have been deleted.
  • This operation can be performed only by the bucket owner.

Procedure

  1. Log in to OBS Browser.
  2. Click the blank area in the row of the bucket and choose More > Delete.

    NOTE:

    After users delete a bucket, they need to wait 30 minutes before being allowed to create a namesake bucket in another region. However, they can create the namesake bucket immediately in the same region.

  3. Click OK.
  4.