• MapReduce Service

mrs
  1. Help Center
  2. MapReduce Service
  3. User Guide
  4. Management of Clusters with Kerberos Authentication Enabled
  5. Locking a User

Locking a User

Scenario

This section describes how to lock users in MRS clusters. A locked user cannot log in to MRS Manager or perform security authentication in the cluster.

A locked user can be unlocked by an administrator manually or until the lock duration expires. You can lock a user by using either of the following methods:

  • Automatic lock: Set Number of Password Retries in Configure Password Policy. If user login attempts exceed the parameter value, the user is automatically locked. For details, see Modifying a Password Policy.
  • Manual lock: The administrator manually locks a user.

The following describes how to manually lock a user. Machine-machine users cannot be locked.

Procedure

  1. On MRS Manager, click System.
  2. In the Permission area, click Manage User.
  3. In the row of a user you want to lock, click Lock User.
  4. In the window that is displayed, click OK to lock the user.