• MapReduce Service

mrs
  1. Help Center
  2. MapReduce Service
  3. User Guide
  4. Management of Clusters with Kerberos Authentication Enabled
  5. Modifying User Information

Modifying User Information

Scenario

This section describes how to modify user information on MRS Manager, including information about the user group, primary group, role, and description.

Procedure

  1. On MRS Manager, click System.
  2. In the Permission area, click Manage User.
  3. In the row of a user to be modified, click Modify.

    NOTE:

    If you change user groups for or assign role permissions to the user, it takes at most 3 minutes to make new configurations take effect.

  4. Click OK. The modification is complete.