• MapReduce Service

mrs
  1. Help Center
  2. MapReduce Service
  3. User Guide
  4. MRS Manager Operation Guide
  5. Tenant Management
  6. Clearing the Configuration of a Queue

Clearing the Configuration of a Queue

Scenario

Users can clear the configuration of a queue on MRS Manager when the queue does not need resources from a resource pool or if a resource pool needs to be disassociated from the queue. Clearing the configuration of a queue means that the resource capacity policy of the queue is canceled.

Prerequisites

If a queue needs to be unbound from a resource pool, this resource pool cannot serve as the default resource pool of the queue. Therefore, you must first change the default resource pool of the queue to another one. For details, see Configuring a Queue.

Procedure

  1. On MRS Manager, click Tenant.
  2. Click the Dynamic Resource Plan tab.
  3. In Resource Pool, select a specified resource pool.
  4. Locate the specified queue in the Resource Allocation table, and click Clear in the Operation column.

    In Clear Queue Configuration, click OK to clear the queue configuration in the current resource pool.

    NOTE:

    If no resource capacity policy is configured for a queue, the clearance function is unavailable for the queue by default.