• MapReduce Service

mrs
  1. Help Center
  2. MapReduce Service
  3. User Guide
  4. Cluster Operation Guide
  5. Managing Active Clusters
  6. Terminating a Cluster

Terminating a Cluster

If you do not need an MRS cluster after the job execution is complete, you can terminate the MRS cluster.

Background

If a cluster is terminated before data processing and analysis are completed, data loss may occur. Therefore, exercise caution when terminating a cluster. If MRS cluster deployment fails, the cluster is automatically terminated.

Procedure

  1. Log in to the MRS management console.
  2. Click in the upper-left corner on the management console and select Region and Project.
  3. In the navigation tree of the MRS management console, choose Clusters > Active Clusters.
  4. In the Operation column of the cluster that you want to terminate, click Terminate.

    The cluster status changes from Running to Terminating. After the cluster is terminated, the cluster status will change to Terminated and will be displayed in Cluster History.