Projects are used to group and isolate OpenStack resources, including computing, storage, and network resources. Resources in your account must be mounted under projects. A project can be a department or a project team. Access IAM with a security administrator to create projects in a region and perform isolated management of resources.
Return to the project list. Check that Status of the newly created project is displayed as Normal.
In the User Group Permissions area on the Modify User Group page, locate the row that contains the target project, and click Modify. In the displayed dialog box, select the required permission sets for the project. For details, see section Creating a User Group.
View project details and the users bound to the project.
After the permissions on a project are granted to a user group and a user is added to the user group, the user has the permissions of the user group and is bound to the project. The user can switch projects to access different resources.
View the permissions of the users bound to the project.
The project name format is Region Name_Project Name. Region Name cannot be modified.
After a project is deleted successfully, the resources in the project are also deleted.
Only the projects created in a region can be deleted. The project named after the region name cannot be deleted.
Return to the project list. Check that Status of the project to be deleted is displayed as Deleting.
After the resources in a project are deleted, the project is deleted completely.