If a snapshot is no longer used, you can release the virtual resources by deleting the snapshot from the system. Snapshot deletion has the following constraints:
- A snapshot can be deleted only when its status is Available or Error.
- If a disk is deleted, all the snapshots created for this disk will also be deleted.
- Log in to the management console.
- Click in the upper left corner and select the desired region and project.
- Under Storage, click Elastic Volume Service.
- In the navigation tree on the left, choose Elastic Volume Service > Snapshots.
The Snapshots page is displayed.
- In the snapshot list, locate the row that contains the target snapshot and click Delete in the Operation column.
- (Optional) If multiple snapshots are to be deleted, select in front of each snapshot and click Delete in the upper area of the list.
- In the displayed dialog box, confirm the information and click Yes.