If an EVS disk is no longer used, you can release the virtual resources by deleting the disk from the system. After a disk was deleted, it will no longer be charged.
- Before deleting a disk, ensure that the disk status is Available, Error, Expansion failed, Restoration failed, or Rollback failed.
- Before deleting a shared disk, ensure that the disk has been detached from all its servers.
- When you delete a disk, all the disk data including the snapshots created for this disk will be deleted. Exercise caution when performing this operation.
- A deleted disk cannot be restored.
- Log in to the management console.
- Click in the upper left corner and select the desired region and project.
- Under Storage, click Elastic Volume Service.
The disk list page is displayed.
- In the disk list, locate the row that contains the target disk, click More in the Operation column, and choose Delete.
- (Optional) If multiple disks are to be deleted, select in front of each disk and click Delete in the upper area of the list.
- In the displayed dialog box, confirm the information and click Yes.