You can delete and redundant or unwanted clusters from your DWS.
Impact on the System
You cannot restore any clusters that you have deleted. Additionally, you cannot access user data in the deleted cluster because the data is automatically deleted.
- Log in to the management console at https://console.otc.t-systems.com/dws/.
- Click Cluster Management.
All clusters are displayed by default.
- In the cluster list, locate the row containing the cluster to be deleted, and choose Operation column. in the
- (Optional) If the cluster status is in the normal state, click Create Cluster Snapshot on the pop-up window to create a new snapshot for the cluster that you want to delete.
For details about how to create a cluster snapshot, see Manually Creating a Snapshot.
- (Optional) If the cluster is bound with an EIP, you can click Release the EIP bound with the cluster to release the EIP of the cluster to be deleted.
- Click OK.
If the cluster to be deleted uses an automatically created security group that is not used by other clusters, the security group is automatically deleted when the cluster is deleted.