• Distributed Message Service

dms
  1. Help Center
  2. Distributed Message Service
  3. User Guide
  4. Managing Queues and Messages
  5. Deleting Queues

Deleting Queues

Scenario

Deleting a queue will delete all messages in the queue. Deleted messages cannot be recovered. Exercise caution when deleting queues.

Prerequisites

A queue has been created.

Procedure

  1. Log in to the management console.
  2. Click  in the upper left corner of the management console and select a region and a project.
  3. Click Service List, and choose Application > Distributed Message Service to launch the DMS console.
  4. In the navigation pane, choose Queue Manager.
  5. Select the boxes next to the queues that will be deleted.
  6. Click Delete.
  7. Click OK to confirm the deletion.