• Document Database Service

dds
  1. Help Center
  2. Document Database Service
  3. User Guide
  4. Managing DDS DB Instances
  5. Backup and Restore
  6. Deleting an Automated Backup

Deleting an Automated Backup

Scenarios

This section guides you on how to delete an automated backup. If the automated backup policy is disabled, DDS allows you to delete stored automated backups to release storage space.

If the automated backup policy is enabled, DDS will delete automated backups as they expire. You cannot delete them manually.

The deletion operation is irreversible. Exercise caution when performing this operation.

Method 1

  1. Log in to the management console.
  2. Click in the upper left corner and select a region and project.
  3. Click Service List. Under Database, click Document Database Service.
  4. On the Instance Management page, locate the target DB instance on the Clusters tab or the Replica Sets tab and click its name.
  5. On the Backups & Restorations tab, locate the automated backup to be deleted and click Delete.

    Backups being used to recover instances cannot be deleted.

  6. In the displayed dialog box, click Yes.

Method 2

  1. Log in to the management console.
  2. Click in the upper left corner and select a region and project.
  3. Click Service List. Under Database, click Document Database Service.
  4. On the Backup Management page, locate the automated backup to be deleted on the Clusters tab or the Replica Sets tab and click Delete.

    Backups being used to recover instances cannot be deleted.

  5. In the displayed dialog box, click Yes.