This section guides you on how to delete a DB instance no longer used to release resources. You can delete the following types of DB instances:
- Cluster instance
- Replica set instance
- After you delete an instance, all nodes in the instance are also deleted.
- After you delete the DB instance, all data in it and all automated backups are automatically deleted and cannot be restored. Exercise caution when performing this operation.
- By default, all manual backups are retained in DDS. You can use a backup to restore a deleted instance.
- Log in to the management console.
- Click in the upper left corner and select a region and project.
- Click Service List. Under Database, click Document Database Service.
- On the Instance Management page, locate the target DB instance on the Clusters tab or the Replica Sets tab and choose .
- In the displayed dialog box, click Yes.