• Cloud Search Service

css
  1. Help Center
  2. Cloud Search Service
  3. User Guide
  4. Managing Clusters
  5. Deleting a Cluster

Deleting a Cluster

If you have completed data search and do not need a cluster, you can delete it. If you delete a cluster, snapshots created for the cluster are not deleted, but saved in the OBS bucket.

NOTE:

After a cluster is deleted, its data cannot be recovered. Therefore, exercise caution when performing this operation.

Procedure

  1. Log in to the CSS management console.
  2. Click Cluster Management to switch to the Cluster Management page. In the row where the cluster you want to restart is located, click More > Delete in the Operation column.
  3. In the dialog box that is displayed, click OK.