You can delete an AS group when it is no longer required.
- If an AS group is not required during a specified period of time, you are advised to disable it but not delete it.
- An AS group can be deleted only when it has no instances and no scaling action is being performed.
- After an AS group is deleted, its AS policies and the alarm rules generated based on the AS policies configured for the AS group will be automatically deleted.
- Log in to the management console.
- Click in the upper left corner and select the desired region and project.
- Under Computing, click Auto Scaling. In the navigation pane on the left, choose Instance Scaling.
- In the AS group list, locate the row containing the target AS group and choose More > Delete in the Operation column.
- In the displayed Delete AS Group dialog box, click Yes.