• Object Storage Service

obs
  1. Help Center
  2. Object Storage Service
  3. API Reference (OBS)
  4. Operations on Buckets
  5. DELETE Bucket lifecycle

DELETE Bucket lifecycle

You can use this operation to delete the lifecycle configuration of a bucket.

After the lifecycle configuration of a bucket is deleted, OBS will not automatically delete objects in that bucket.

Only users granted the s3:PutLifecycleConfiguration permission can delete the bucket lifecycle configuration. By default, only the bucket owner can delete the bucket lifecycle configuration. The bucket owner can allow other users to delete the bucket lifecycle configuration by granting them the permission.