Basic Neutron workflow includes creating networks, associating subnets with the networks, and connecting VMs to the networks. You can delete VMs, VM ports, and networks. When a network is deleted, its subnets will be deleted as well.
- Create a network.
- Associate a subnet with the network.
- Create a router.
- Establish connection between the subnet and the router.
- Associate VMs with the network and configure security group rules.
- Create floating IP addresses and bind them to VMs.
- Delete the float IP addresses.
- Delete the VMs and security group rules.
- Disconnect the subnet from the router.
- Delete the router.
- Delete all ports.
- Delete the network.
VMs can be created on a network only after the subnets of the network are connected to the router.