Deleting EVS Disks¶
If an EVS disk is no longer used, you can release the virtual resources by deleting the disk from the system.
Before deleting a disk, ensure that the disk status is Available, Error, Expansion failed, Restoration failed, or Rollback failed.
Before deleting a shared disk, ensure that the disk has been detached from all its servers.
When you delete a disk, all the disk data including the snapshots created for this disk will be deleted. Exercise caution when performing this operation.
A deleted disk cannot be recovered.
Log in to the management console.
Click in the upper left corner and select the desired region and project.
Under Storage, click Elastic Volume Service.
The disk list page is displayed.
In the disk list, locate the row that contains the target disk, click More in the Operation column, and choose Delete.
(Optional) If multiple disks are to be deleted, select in front of each disk and click Delete in the upper area of the list.
In the displayed dialog box, confirm the information and click Yes.